Return to Headlines

School Arts Support Grant Winners

The Marion County School District extends its congratulations to the following teachers who have won the "School Arts Support" grants worth $2,500 each, provided by the South Carolina Arts Commission. These funds will enhance their innovative efforts to bring further excellence to the Arts programs.

Creek Bridge STEM Academy

Kim Stone and Sherry Flowers: Ag, Art, and Literacy: The Outdoor Classroom


Mullins High School

Kyrone Williams: Notes, Rhythms, and Scales. Oh My!


Palmetto Middle School

Chango Harry: Mandala Project

Cherelle Foxworth: Let's Jazz It Up!


Easterling Primary School

Letriah Obanor: Uke Can Make a Difference


Academy For Careers & Technology

Kwame Hennagan: Media Arts Equipment